Anonymous

I got my first boyfriend when I was about 15. I didn’t know him very well, he was friends with some of my friends, but it was so nice to have someone to hold hands with, so I didn’t feel so excluded from my friends. We were “together” for about 2 weeks. One afternoon he came around to my house after school. My mum was at work. He told me to take my dress off. I said that I didn’t want to. He pressured me, asking me repeatedly why I wouldn’t, trying to put his hands up my skirt. I ended up blurting the truth, which was “I don’t trust you.” He didn’t say much after that, and left to go home soon afterwards. The next day at school he had told everyone that I was a cock tease and frigid bitch with serious trust issues. The bullying went on for years. That wasn’t the first time my worth was decided by what people presumed I was doing in my sex life and I’m sure it won’t be the last.

